Website News

We are currently in the beta testing stage of the new site. We are also currently adding new content to the website.

Dec 28, 2011

Korn have announced a full UK tour for March of next year.

The band will be playing five British show next year in support of their new album The Path Of Totality.

Korn dates are as follows:

25 London O2 Academy Brixton
26 Birmingham O2 Academy
28 Manchester Academy
29 Glasgow O2 Academy

3 Bristol O2 Academy

Tickets are on sale now.

Dec 27, 2011

Finnish thrashers ALTARS OF DESTRUCTION are preparing the release of a live video for the songs "Day Of Judgement" and "Suicide". The filming took place at the band's September 30, 2011 concert at the Firebox Metalfest with director/editor Jani "ViSKi" Viskari (former drummer of ANGUISH), who previously worked with the group on the "Cross The Line Of No Return" clip.

ALTARS OF DESTRUCTION in May announced the addition of vocalist Jarno Samppala and guitarist Jussi Arkela to the group's ranks.

Samppala, who is the brother of ALTARS OF DESTRUCTION drummer Jussi Samppala, replaced longtime vocalist and original bandmember Mika Luoma.

Arkela previously made a guest appearance on ALTARS OF DESTRUCTION's album "Gallery Of Pain".


Jarno Samppala - Vocals
Kimmo Osmo - Guitar
Jussi Arkela -Guitar
Pasi Osmo - Bass
Jussi Samppala (TYRANT DISCIPLE) – Drums

An in-depth interview with ALTARS OF DESTRUCTION can be found at this location.

Dec 27, 2011

DEEP PURPLE is featured in a new series of albums "featuring the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history," which promise to offer "unprecedented value to consumers." The aptly named "Icon" series from Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) launched in August 31, 2010, with releases from 30 major artists spanning rock, pop, R&B and country.

Each album, at a "great price," includes roughly a dozen hit tracks.

Due on January 10, 2012, the DEEP PURPLE "Icon" compilation will feature the following songs:

01. Smoke On The Water (live)
02. Hush (live)
03. Woman From Tokyo (live)
04. Knocking At Your Back Door
05. Call Of The Wild
06. Perfect Strangers
07. Bad Attitude
08. Nobody's Home
09. Black Night (live)
10. Child In Time (live)
11. Strange Kind Of Woman (live)

Durung a recent interview with U.K.'s Express & Star, Gillan was asked when fans might be able to expect DEEP PURPLE's follow-up to 2005's "Rapture Of The Deep" album.

"The fact is that we've been touring flat out," said Gillan. "We did 48 countries last year. We're getting so much off on that we just don't feel the drive at the moment for writing."

Gillan did reveal, though, that DEEP PURPLE convened for a mini writing session earlier in the year.

"We were in Spain for a little while and we had a week off," he said. "We spent most of the time in the bar, to be honest with you. It was a good session, but nothing absolutely dynamic came out of it.

"I think to get some progress as far as an album's concerned you've got to have a target, you've got to work to a date, and that gives you pressure. If you've got the pressure, you get stuff done. We don't have a plan, to be honest.

"Things have always been chaos, certainly since I joined, and we've never been able to plan anything. If we'd been able to make plans, we'd probably have retired by now!"

"People like to do stuff that they're good at, that they enjoy, that they get something out of. So while it's fun and we're all getting older and bits are dropping off here and there, it's still great. I think there probably will be another album.

"And because we're not doing an album (right now) doesn't mean I don't write every day. It's a day off today and for me it's a full day at the office. This morning is interviews and this afternoon I've got two or three interesting pieces I'm working on at the moment. I write every day and so when I do come round to making an album there's never a shortage of what I call colour material."

DEEP PURPLE's 18th studio album, "Rapture of the Deep", was released in November 2005. It was the fourth studio CD from DEEP PURPLE since guitarist Steve Morse joined the band in 1994. It was also the second album to feature veteran keyboardist Don Airey.

"Rapture of the Deep" was produced by Mike Bradford, who also worked on the band's previous release, 2003's "Bananas".

Thanks Blabbermouth

Dec 27, 2011

MINISTRY, LACUNA COIL, LINKIN PARK and EVANESCENCE are among the featured artists on the forthcoming soundtrack to the film "Underworld: Awakening".

Due on January 17 through Lakeshore Records, the collection will feature the following track listing:

01. EVANESCENCE - "Made Of Stone" (Renholdër Remix)
02. LACEY STURM (FLYLEAF) - "Heavy Prey" (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
03. LINKIN PARK - "Blackout" (Renholdër Remix)
04. THE CURE - "Apart" (Renholdër Remix)
05. STELLA KATSOUDAS (SISTER SOLEIL) - "Killer & A Queen" (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
06. MINISTRY - "Watch Yourself" (Renholdër Remix)
07. LACUNA COIL - "Trip The Darkness" (Ben Weinman Remix)
08. THE NAKED AND FAMOUS - "Young Blood" (Renholdër Remix)
09. BLACK LIGHT BURNS - "It Rapes All In Its Path“
10. WILLIAM CONTROL - "The Posthumous Letter“
11. CIVIL TWILIGHT - "How'm I Supposed To Die“
12. & SONS - "Consolation Prize“
13. 8MM - "Liar" (Revenant mix by 8mm)
14. RYAN T.HOPE (THE LIFELINE) - "You Won't See The Light (feat. ex-Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo)
15. COMBICHRIST - "Bottle Of Pain“
16. COLLIDE - "Intruder“
17. JUSTIN LASSEN - "Exit Wounds" (Justin Lassen Remix) (feat. Silent Fury)

"Underworld: Awakening", directed by Mans Marlind and Bjorn Stein, brings a stunning new dimension to the epic battle between Vampires and Lycans, as the first film in the franchise to shoot in 3D.

Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both Vampire and Lycan clans, and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.

"Underworld: Awakening" will be released to theaters on January 20, 2012.

Thanks Blabbermouth

Page 1 of 20  > >>